out of the closet: Cheers to 2012! The NYE Dress

  1. Faux fur coat: Halston Heritage (purchased last month from THE OUTNET )
  2. Dress: Rachel Roy
  3. Shoes: Casadei  (Black Friday score from endless.com)
  4. Clutch: Topshop (from 2 years ago)

I saw this dress last summer, and I knew this was going to be my New Year’s eve dress. For some reason, I gravitate towards  jewel tones like this sapphire blue for the evening. And also, I’m trying my VERY best not to wear black all the time.

I think a deep blue color like this is flattering to most women and a very classic piece for any season. It is so versatile, that I’m considering wearing this for my nephew’s wedding in the spring.

l am loving this faux-fur coat. It has deep pockets and that sold the deal for me. My cold hands always need to park somewhere. I think it gave texture and dimension to the outfit but my only regret is that it took up way too much space in my carry-on bag that I didn’t  really have enough space for shopping 😦

The shoes at 5 1/2 inches, killed me. A necessary evil, since I wasn’t genetically blessed in the height department. So I really just sat most of the night.

My favorite part of this outfit is the sequined clutch. It’s feather-light, it’s got enough room for all my stuff and the best thing about it, I scored it on clearance for $5!

My husband and I attended a gala dinner at the Raffles Hotel in Dubai for New Year’s eve. We had a perfect view of the spectacular fireworks display at Dubai’s famous Burj Khalifa, the world’s tallest skyscraper. We took this photo from the terrace of our hotel bar.

HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR! WISHING ALL OF YOU AN AMAZING 2012!

2 thoughts on “out of the closet: Cheers to 2012! The NYE Dress

Leave a Reply

