out of the closet: the fuzzy fur, day to night

The weather’s warming up. This is my last attempt at wearing the cozy fuzzy fur in this side of the world. I accidentally purchased this coat because I was so tired of returning a pair of pants I got for my husband at Zara Men. So, I exchanged this coat for his pants instead. I’m so glad it worked out that way (winks).

Note to self: Never go shopping for pants for your man when he’s not with you.

I wore this at an outdoor luncheon. It was a little chilly and windy that day, so the coat was perfect for keeping me warm.

  1. Faux fur coat: Zara
  2. Silk shirt: Maje, bought last summer (6 Rue Montmartre 75001 Paris)
  3. Leather shorts: Mango A/W ’11
  4. Heels: Casadei
  5. Bag: Jimmy Choo (old)
  6. Sunglasses:  Chloé (old)

Later on that same day, I wore this for an early dinner apéro. I forgot a few things on this last trip, so I made use of my sleepwear for a top 🙂 I dressed it up with a chunky gold necklace and a satin bag for an evening look.

  1. Faux fur: Zara
  2. Silk camisole: La Perla
  3. Leather shorts: Mango AW ’11
  4. Heels: Casadei
  5. Bag: Celine (old)

8 thoughts on “out of the closet: the fuzzy fur, day to night

  1. You look incredible, so gorgeous & chic! You have styled this outfit to perfection – letting that beautiful faux fur jacket be the statement piece by keeping everything else streamlined & sensual, I really LOVE it!

    Also, kudos for being so inventive by using your gorgeous La Perla sleepwear as an evening top! Completely ties in with your glamorous look! 🙂

    Stay stylish,

    The Image Mistress, xoxo

Leave a Reply

