out of the closet: cherry sunday

  1. Jacket: Sandro
  2. Shirt: By Malene Birger
  3. Pants: Zara
  4. Belt: DKNY
  5. Heels: By Malene Birger
  6. Bag: Gucci (has the most sentimental value to me, my husband’s first vday gift)

I wore this today for an early Sunday brunch with my lovely French girlfriend.I got these pants by default. I originally bought a deep purple color but it was too big on me. I  had to exchange it (the exchange and return policy here in the mideast sucks big time) and I was in a rush so I grabbed this pair without thinking. When I got home, the horror.

It’s not lipstick red like I thought, in broad daylight, it’s cherry! Oops.

Hence, the dilemma of color pairing. It’s a very unforgiving shade of red but I can hear Tim Gunn’s voice in my head, “Make it work!”.

Geez, I hope I did. Camel+white+cherry red. Maybe, no?

20 thoughts on “out of the closet: cherry sunday

Leave a Reply

