Tell me what you eat and I’ll tell you who you are.

I’ve never been a fan of ANY diet. I eat what I want in proportion to what I can fit in my stomach. Absolute joy. Life is great.

Like Will (Richard Gere) said in the movie, Autumn in New York, “Food is the only beautiful thing that truly nourishes”. The movie sucked, but I cannot forget that line because it was so true.

This was tweeted  by @chefedward and was forwarded to me by a friend and I thought  I’ll share it with all of you.

8 thoughts on “Tell me what you eat and I’ll tell you who you are.

  1. I have seen Gillian McKeith’s show “you are what you eat.” She focusing on morbidly obese people (And I do mean morbidly obese) and these people eat more calories in a day than most people do in a week or even a month. her methods are basically neccesary for them to even loose a little weight but I do not think they are necessary for people who are trying to just maintain or are not in need of drastic intervention. Yes some people age different and some don’t but It is obvious Gillian is missing important nutrients that would help her look younger. 51 is too young to look like that.

  2. Can’t base it on two people, especially since we aren’t all blessed with good looks like Nigella who was always beautiful regardless of our lifestyles or ethics or start being healthy early in life. You’ll find examples like that in any group of people, plus if I’m not mistaken that’s a pic of Gillian (who I’m not a fan of btw) at her worst in the Jungle and a pic of Nigella all done up, she also happens to be photogenic whereas a ton of people look awful in candid photos.

  3. Everything in moderation. Some people are blessed with “skinny genes” – I am not, but I refuse to give up great food…especially when my entire family are fabulous cooks!

Leave a Reply

