My infatuations for this month

A list of my little treasures for January

Rouge d’Armani in 400. I am crazy over red lipsticks, I thought I’ve tried them all until I met this one. I have no words.

I was on a mission to find a cape this season, I finally found one that did it for me. I bought this Missoni Bouclé wool-blend cape on sale from Net-a-porter and it’s love.

Le minis de Chanel. A collection of 6 mini brushes for travel. I couldn’t resist, I caved in.

My friend from Paris gave me this Lancel key ring.  We don’t see each other as often as we used to, so I love that I remember her everyday whenever I open my door.

I received Alien by Thierry Mugler as a gift this Christmas. I had one years ago, now I’m very happy with this rediscovery. When I got 30 ml, the next day I bought the 90 ml for fear that it will be discontinued 🙂  These alien bottles look very sci-fi don’t you think?

Nicholas Kirkwood satin pumps in hot pink and canary yellow. Need I say more? 😉

Etro cocktail ring. I wasn’t so crazy about it in the beginning, but after the second date, I think we’re going steady ( am I that old, did I just use the term “steady”?)

I read Leo Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina 12 years ago and decided to read it again.

What a wonderful journey!

It’s funny how I revisited Levin and Kitty’s love story with a whole new perspective.

Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky’s translation of this Russian classic transported me back in time. I’ll take the ride over and over again.

What were your favorite little treasures this month?  xx

12 thoughts on “My infatuations for this month

  1. Woooooooow i love alllllllll your gifts, they are SO super beautiful (like YOU by the way 😉 )
    I love love the lancel key ring, it’s incredible! And the shoes, and the chanel brushes, and the lipstick, and.. Ok, I’m gonna stop here 😉

Leave a Reply

