My infatuations for this month

A list of my little treasures in March.

This LUMIÈRE SCULPTÉE DE CHANEL was part of Chanel’s 2011 Holiday collection. The powder is absolutely beautiful. I got to admit I just bought it for the packaging and the baroque design but I was amazed at how smoothly it glides. I have been traveling a lot in the last 2 months and my skin isn’t happy and I needed all the pearly highlighting I can get!

I promised myself to avoid buying black shoes for winter so I snagged these B Brian Atwood pumps from Nordstrom during their last online sale. It gave my uninteresting black outfits an instant ka-pow! The amethyst color is LOVE.

I cannot live without my Nars Heatwave so I went seriously mental when I lost it. I picked up this YSL ROUGE VOLUPTÉ in # 15 in an attempt to replace my lost Nars. This is my favorite YSL lipstick collection and again it did not disappoint. The moisture and red-orange pigment is unbelievable.

I was in such a hurry when I found this Kenneth Jay Lane from a Last Call Neiman Marcus store close to my house. I didn’t realize it’s full potential until I got home and took it out of the box. KJL is a master. The necklace is heavy and the hammered metal effect is crazy beautiful. Yup, I’m a lucky girl, paid $60 for it on clearance. I’m still smiling.

I’m a Shu Uemura lash curler loyalist for the last 9 years. Never tried anything else. But I thought I’ll give this one a try because my Shu’s all worn out and I won’t be able to stock up on them again until I go back to SE Asia in May. Omg. This Chanel eyelash curler was a pleasant surprise. I hate to say it but I think it works better than the Shu. It fits the curvature of my lids better and it looks so fabuloso! Do I say Adieu to Shu? Oui, for now.

I’m very late with this discovery. After researching all the reviews, I finally gave in and purchased the Clé de Peau Beauté Concealer. It glides wonderfully and the coverage is stunning. A little goes a long, long way. Expensivo for $70 but it will last you 70 years 🙂 It was sure worth all the buzz.

Again, resolving not to buy anything black, this was an impulse buy from Net-a-porter during the end of the year sale last January. This Chloé Darla shoulder bag is probably the most practical bag I own to date. The merlot color is delicious and will take me from winter all the way to summer without a snag. I will post later how much crap I can put in this small bag!

It’s the first time I’ve owned the high-waisted Major skinny jeans from J Brand. I was so happy with the quality that I bought another black pair when I saw it on sale. I’ve used, loved and abused my last pair the whole month. The japanese luxe twill is the most comfortable fabric especially for travel, it is so giving that I can still squeeze myself in my normal size 5 lbs later! Major lipo!

What were your little treasures this month? xx

8 thoughts on “My infatuations for this month

Leave a Reply

