out of the closet: the shopping uniform

 My shopping uniform when in Asia is pretty predictable. When you don’t plan on checking in any baggage, my solution is stay monochromatic. In my case B&W. That’s the only way I can pack without thinking. And since cardio-shopping in Hong Kong is the Olympics of all shopping, comfortable flat sandals is a must. Plus, I don’t really care that my shopping outfits are boring, they walk too fast over here to even notice !

Outfit A:

  1. chiffon top: Koton
  2. shorts: Zara
  3. sandals: Chanel
  4. bag: Chloé

Waiting to fuel up with dim sum and Tsing Tao beer at the hotel restaurant before braving the heat and the haggling marathon.

Outfit B:

  1. silk shirt: Equipment
  2. shorts: Zara
  3. sandals: Chanel
  4. bag: Chloé
  5. aviators: Nina Ricci

Riding the star ferry from Tsim Sha Tsui to Hong Kong Central. Uhmm. I don’t know that guy behind me, but he looks just as confused as I am when I’m working with my camera.

Have a great week! xx

4 thoughts on “out of the closet: the shopping uniform

Leave a Reply

