Eats: Yamm in Hong Kong

More than shopping, I love visiting Hong Kong for the food. I’m always on a mission to find great food and there’s always a wealth of choices for places to eat in HK. I was prepared to gain five pounds, happily.

Yamm is located at the Mira Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui, right smack in the middle of all the shopping you can ever dream of. The price for the breakfast buffet for two was just around HK$ 500 which amounts to US$ 64. Gawd! My husband and I pay that amount at Chili’s in the States!

One of the best  and chicest breakfast buffets I’ve had in Hong Kong!

I gobbled these pork buns like I’m just about to go to war. Sorry, I didn’t take pictures of the huge selection they had laid out, I was too busy enjoying my food.

They also offer an a la carte menu for lunch. We were in a hurry one afternoon and decided to try it out.

The vegetable tempura  platter was light and airy, done just right.

 Char Kway Teow – wok fried flat rice noodles with shrimp, squid, fish cakes, preserved sausage and bean sprouts. This dish was so good, I’m speechless. Perfect with a cold bottle of Tsing Tao beer. 

They have a patisserie called COCO in the same establishment and they had an array of cute sweets in display. I was going to grab one of these lipstick chocolates but completely forgot! They look like Shu Uemura lippies !

Yamm is so Yum!  Highly recommended for all  food lovers out there.

For details check them out at Yamm at The Mira Hong Kong.

4 thoughts on “Eats: Yamm in Hong Kong

  1. Like your info, – but I doubt a cold bottle of Tsing Tao beer is a good idea for breakfast buffet, let alone Char Kway Teow! Breakfast is time for oats and soya milk! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

