Eats: Katsu heaven at Tonkichi

TONKICHI. If you like anything breaded, crispy and fried, like I do, THIS IS IT. Hands down the best and most generous Katsu serving I have ever had. If you know of any other katsu place worth checking out anywhere in both hemispheres, please email me, and I will hunt it down:)

Sheer confusion. Could not make up my mind. Note: The serving size (and over-all appearance) is exactly the same as the window model. So please come hungry.

We had to wait for 30 minutes for a table. On a late Monday evening, the place was packed with the hungry and employed.

My sashimi platter. Too pretty to eat but too good to resist.

Shot of my food before it was devoured. And oh yes, I did a little happy dance.

Oishi!

Tonkichi is at The One in 100 Canton Road, Tsim Tsa Tsui, Hong Kong. I think there’s another branch at the World Trade Center in Causeway Bay too.

If you are in Singapore, you’ll find this chain everywhere.

Happy Eating! xx

2 thoughts on “Eats: Katsu heaven at Tonkichi

Leave a Reply

