out of the closet: butterfly prints

I’m not very much into prints, but lately I’ve been trying to incorporate it in my wardrobe since ninety percent of what I own (home decor, upholstery, sheets, clothes, shoes, bags etc.) are all neutral and solid colors. And I’m getting old and should step out of my comfort zone once in a while. I compensate most of the time with lip color and nail polish. I’m trying to resist buying the exact same thing each time I shop. So I thought I’ll experiment with the stuff I already have in my closet. I’ve had this top and/or short dress for almost a year now and was not quite sure what to do with it. It’s a little long for a top and a little too sheer for a dress. (One of those it’s-on-sale impulse purchases). Then I realized the only way I can justify buying something on sale is if I can actually wear it. In my attempt to wear print and look a little girly, here’s the end result.

  1. top: Topshop
  2. shorts: Zara
  3. heels: Pierre Hardy
  4. bag: Lanvin

Mantra to self: Resist the urge to buy things you don’t know what to do with. Ommm.

Happy Monday! xx

2 thoughts on “out of the closet: butterfly prints

Leave a Reply

