Winter Scent: Le Labo Rose 31

Le Labo's white coat-lab chemistry perfume concept appeals to me.
It's like a grown-up version of Dexter's Lab. 
That is, if Dexter was indeed, gay and from New York. I. Love. It.

My winter fragrance has to be Rose 31.
A strange choice considering my preference for powdery scents.
I'm not an expert in describing scents,top and base notes, et al.
But I fell in love with this masculine, woody, cedar scent. 
It's strong and powerful and seductive.

When I have it on, I feel like I'm a demigoddess in my own 
adaptation of a sexy Mediterranean odyssey. 

What's your winter perfume?

Happy shopping! xx
6 thoughts on “Winter Scent: Le Labo Rose 31

    • Hi! Thank you so much for the visit!
      No, I’m not based in North California but I visit quite often and my life just involves a lot of traveling. 🙂
      I’m actually back in the Middle East at the moment.

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog…I’m loving yours! Le Labo has awesome complex scents. First discovered them in Barney’s a few years ago but prefer their own boutiques for the full experience. My recent favorite is Gypsy Water by Byredo out of Sweden(see September blog rant)…can’t get enough of the stuff! My ‘normal’ winter go-to fragrance is Must de Cartier and for that reason alone I look forward to the change of season. The new fragrance I picked up in Rome at Laura Tonnato, ‘Dama’ might just be my second favorite winter scent though…its growing on me.

    • Hey! Thank you. I absolutely adore Byredo, I’m quite familiar with the brand because I have a friend that used to work for the label.
      I have it in “Green” and it’s probably the most intriguing scent I own. Gypsy Water is a very lovely scent and a cult favorite.
      I was just contemplating on getting Must de Cartier for a girlfriend, hmmm… must reconsider that one 🙂
      Great choices! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

