Thanksgiving Dinner for Two.

Spicy honey roasted turkey in a bed of potatoes and carrots with caramelized red onions and rosemary sprigs. (our own concoction =everything I have in the cupboard)

Arugula salad with Hungarian feta cheese, kalamata olives, strawberries, roasted red peppers and balsamic vinaigrette.

Brown gravy with roasted garlic and mushrooms.

Blueberry cake with caramelized brown sugar and frozen creme fraiche.

With two cups of Nespresso Roma in our sweaters, (me in heels) and Bossa Nova music playing in the background, we talked about our year.

That makes for a perfect Thanksgiving dinner for two.

My husband and I celebrate Thanksgiving every year together ( relative to which timezone we are in). Just the two of us. Over the last ten years it has become a very important occasion to us. I find so much love in giving thanks together over a meal in your own home.

I have so much to be thankful for. It’s been almost a year since I randomly decided to start this blog simply because I love experimenting with my camera. And here we are.

I am so grateful for this journey.

Thank you for reading. I appreciate it more than you’ll ever know.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! xx

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Dinner for Two.

Leave a Reply

