Éclats du Soir de CHANEL 2012

© 2012 Desert heels L1090921-001© 2012 Desert heels L1090920-001

© 2012 Desert heels L1090927

The Harmonie du Soir eyeshadow palette.

I adore the golden bronze and plum red shades! It’s quite unique and very festive, so fitting for an updated holiday look. The taupe and light pink shades are very easy colors to play with for simpler everyday makeup, so this palette can actually take you all the way to Spring. So when you think about it, it’s worth the splurge.

The packaging and the gorgeous quilted double C stamp. Love.

© 2012 Desert heels L1090926

Rouge Allure Velvet lipstick in No. 39 La Somptueuse.

It’s exactly what is says it is. Velvety. This deep wine red shade is beautiful. It’s the sweeter, less vampy sister of L’impatiente ( which made me look like a corpse). But hey, more power to all those who can carry black red lipsticks, because I can’t!

© 2012 Desert heels L1090930

Chanel Le Vernis in 637 Malice.

In my opinion, this is the star of this Holiday collection. I cannot get enough of this nail color!  It’s the most elegant burgundy hue with bits of shimmer. I do keep a small collection of Chanel polishes and I have to say, this has got to be the winner!  I’m seriously considering buying two more bottles!

What’s in your holiday makeup wish list?

Happy Shopping! xx

Leave a comment