Best of: My infatuations for 2012

A list of my 12 best beauty products for 2012© 2012 Desert heels photo-30-1

1) Nail polish for the year: Chanel in 617 Holiday

I have this red orange beauty in three bottles and I don’t think I can ever live without this striking color! Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall, it’s gorgeous!

© 2012 Desert heels l1090739

2) Best lip balm ever: Dr. Hauschka

The most effective lip balm I have tried to date. I have it in every corner of my house ( in front of the TV, bathroom sinks, make-up bags, gym bags, night stand, etc.). It’s that good.

© 2012 Desert heels l1080957

3) Best make-up remover: Bioderma Sensibio

Gentle and it simply works. This make-up remover is just what you need for light make-up removal. Most days I only have powder and concealer on, so I absolutely love this gentle formula because it does the job flawlessly especially on sensitive skin.

© 2012 Desert heels l1070950

4) Best lip color: Tom Ford in True Corail

Expensive and beautiful. I was all about coral lips for the majority of the year and this one tops my list. It’s creamy and the color is just stunning. The packaging is substantial and oh-so chic too. Very Tom Ford.

© 2012 Desert heels l1060865

5) Best lipgloss and/or lipstick and/or lip stain: YSL Rouge Pur Couture

Three products in one, pure genius! (hands clapping). I have three shades and I use them alone or under lipstick. It’s an amazing, fool-proof lip product. Every woman should have one. Period.

© 2012 Desert heels l1090700

6) Best travel make-up brush: Make Up  For Ever dual brush

Very good quality and quite handy. It’s perfect for blush, contouring and face powders. If you tend to overpack your make-up kit when traveling, I think you absolutely must invest on this!

© 2012 Desert heels l1090711

7) Best liquid illuminator: Giorgio Armani fluid sheer

It give you an extra ooomph of glow, like you just had 8 hours of sleep and you are deliriously happy. That kind of glow you need when your day is going blah. It looks and feels very light under make-up and works wonderful too when mixed with a moisturizer.

© 2012 Desert heels l1090514

8) Best fragrance of the year: Le Labo Rose 31

It’s unisex sexy sexy. That’s how I’ll describe it. It’s a strong and heavy scent (which I normally don’t go for), but the complicated woody, incense aroma is so Arabian nights,

I LOVE IT.

© 2012 Desert heels l1070507-1

9) Best blush: Edward Bess Quad Royale in 02 Monte Carlo

It’s a perfect combination of a peachy powder blush and shimmer. It’s a multi-tasker and it works with every skin color. I was tan and pale and in-between during the year and it looks so pretty on each time.

© 2012 Desert heels l1090476

10) Best hair brush for travel: Mason Pearson pure bristle travel brush

It’s expensive and there’s a good reason why. This is the Rolls Royce of the Hair Tool-dom. It’s not a new discovery since the company has been in business for ages now. But the results are infallibly superior. Hair fall and tangling is diminished, shine and bounce is restored and it looks good on my vanity. I sound like an ad but it’s true!

© 2012 Desert heels l1070259

11) Best powder: Dolce and Gabbana The Illuminator

It’s luxurious and it’s lovely on the skin. It works beautifully for touch-ups all throughout the day. The powder leaves a very fine almost unnoticeable shimmer that makes you look fresh and luminous. I have to stop myself from describing this product, because this entry can go on forever! It’s splendid!

© 2012 Desert heels l1090849

12) Best multi-purpose oil: Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse

It smells and feels fresh. It has all the good stuff your skin needs and a must-have indulgence. It’s wonderful on the skin after a long hot shower in the evening or to give those bare legs an extra sheen on those short shorts summer days!

What were your favorite beauty products last year? I’d love to hear them!

Happy New Year everyone! I wish you all great and fabulous things for 2013!

Have a happy life and keep shopping!

Thank you for reading! Lots of love xx

7 thoughts on “Best of: My infatuations for 2012

    • That’s a great product! I have it too, but I just use it before going to bed, just because it’s in a pot, and I’m sort of a germophobe 🙂 I haven’t gotten the stick version yet.
      It does smell nice, and you’re right it tastes good too! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

