Snowstorm layers

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100540© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100532© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100542

 

Shopping and dining in Soho in the middle of a big New York snowstorm. While Bloomberg and a lot of people panicked, I was having a blast. I thought it was romantic, except for the fact that I have to wear a furry hat with ear flaps!

  • Leather jacket: Cut 25 by Yigal Azrouel
  • Wool sweater: Dolce & Gabbana
  • Thermals: Uniqlo, Wolford
  • Faux leather pants: H&M
  • Gloves: Uniqlo
  • Hat: Scoop NYC
  • Bag: Givenchy
  • rain boots: Givenchy

Stay warm and have a great week! xx                                                                      

 

4 thoughts on “Snowstorm layers

  1. I have a similar furry hat that I love wearing! I bought in the men’s fashion section a few years ago. Sometimes people make fun of me for wearing it (people around the area where I live are not very adventurous when it comes to fashion) but in recent years I see more and more people with such a hat. It is nice to pretend like I started a trend, although I am quite sure that my furry hat had little to do with it 🙂

    • Funny you mentioned that, because my husband and I were in Berlin a few years ago, and the winter was pretty bad, he bought the same hat and I was so embarrassed that he had it on, I wouldn’t hold his hand! hahahaha! Now, I was forced to buy one to keep me warm! I respect him more now for sticking with the hat. Warm heads = fashion:)

Leave a Reply

