A quickie purchase

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100637

I had exactly 40 minutes to kill before I had to catch a flight out of Abu Dhabi. And for the life of me, I don’t know why I couldn’t find the time to fill my ice trays (my husband’s only complaint about me, thankfully), but can easily manage to pore over (in detail) airport merchandise in full speed.

I have put myself on a strict no-more-clothes-shopping this year, cold turkey, that’s it.

But I find, as a result, my subliminal conscious self, justifying  buying jewelry recently.

More value over time? Maybe. I guess. I think it’s more like deprivation equals cross-addiction.

Anyway, here it is. A white gold pendant from the B.ZERO1 Bulgari collection.

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100639

I am weak. It’s so beautiful. Unlike the newest leather biker jacket that will probably just sit in the back of my closet, I know I’ll be wearing this for a long, long time.

Signed, sealed and validated.

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1100640

Happy Shopping! xx

2 thoughts on “A quickie purchase

Leave a Reply

