The Perfect Travel Parka

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1110886© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1110894© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1110877© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1110873

 

A travel must have for unpredictable weather: the waterproof hooded parka.

I pack a lot of black clothing to simplify the whole outfit planning process when I’m traveling. If you have to bring a jacket on a trip, I find that a neutral army green parka is easy to pair with and practically low-maintenance.

The parka I’m wearing here is from Massimo Dutti from their last winter collection, I believe. It is very light-weight, easy to pack and it has saved me a whole lot of stress during my last long trip.

It was comfortable, from spring showers in Japan to cool beach evenings in Florida. And I don’t think I’ll ever travel without it.

  • Parka: Massimo Dutti
  • Shirt: LNA
  • Jeans: J Brand
  • Scarf: Club Monaco
  • Belt: Hermès
  • Ankle Boots: Opening Ceremony
  • Bag: Givenchy

Happy Shopping and Happy Travels! xx

Leave a Reply

