Super Luxe Cat Eyes

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1130149I have been searching for the perfect oversized black cat eye sunglasses for a long time. There are a lot of choices out there, but I am very careful now with impulse purchases and I promised myself to cave in only when I find “the one”.

I saw this pair from MATCHESFASHION.COM  last week, and since they had a free worldwide shipping promo, I went ahead and got it. I have a pair from one of the Linda Farrow collaborations for the Row, so I was thinking the packaging would be the same. I gasped when I saw this beautiful box! It was so luxurious, it even has a little drawer at the bottom  just like a jewelry box.

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1130141

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1130142-001

© 2012-2013 Desert heels L1130144-001

The delicate details, the exaggerated cat eye frame and the absence of big, honking, designer logos is absolute luxury.

I am so excited to love and abuse them. Damn, I think I can even write a song about these sunglasses!

Happy Shopping! xx

4 thoughts on “Super Luxe Cat Eyes

Leave a Reply

