Last Month’s Infatuations

 

Chanel Rouge Coco Hydrating Crème Lip Color in Mystique. I lost my favorite Nars Lodhi lipstick and I was livid. I started hunting for a similar shade but had no luck. I found this lip color at the airport and although not quite what I was looking for, I was sold to the bright peach color and the buttery formula. I normally go for strong, pigmented lips but this transparent look is slowly growing on me. A fresh break from the strong reds I’m so very used to.

 

 

Chantecaille  Future Skin Oil Free Gel Foundation. Wow wow wow. Where do I begin? This gel foundation is amazing. It’s light, elegant and comfortable. The closest thing to the no-make-up healthy skin glow you’ll ever get. This is a recent discovery and I am sticking to this baby. Top notch quality that is worth all the hype. Not too crazy about the packaging, though. I think maybe a hefty jar with a pump would be more practical to use? But…this product is phenomenal. Pricey? Oh yes. Worth it? Definitely.

 

 

Aesop Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser and Body Balm. I have  been a huge fan of this  Australian organic line since I discovered it in New York  a few years ago. I love this uplifting, citrus, geranium leaf scent especially for those lazy morning showers. The gel cleanser goes a long way and the wonderful scent lingers on the skin. The thick body balm is super moisturizing without being sticky and I slap it on like a mofo. These generous 500 ml bottles looks very ‘fashion’ in my bathroom and it leaves it smelling like a spa.

Clarins Eau Dynamisante. It does exactly what it says, it invigorates. It picks you up and it makes you feel lively and relaxed at the same time. I have this bottle sitting on my night stand since I bought it two months ago and I spray it on every morning and at night after my shower.  I don’t particularly treat this fragrance like a perfume as I use it more as an aromatherapy body spritz.  The vibrant mix of  ginseng and aloe gives this almost masculine herbal scent a unique body. Spray it on, light some candles, put on a comfy robe and watch a good movie. It has been part of my-time-home-alone-zen ritual. You should try it!

Spoil yourself and Happy Shopping! xx

4 thoughts on “Last Month’s Infatuations

    • Hi Shani! I have used oil-free foundations before that I was happy with (e.g. Laura Mercier) but Chantecaille trumps all of them because of the luxurious feel and texture of this foundation. For everyday use I think it’s perfect but for an all-nighter or for events when you need to look ‘made up’, I’m not sure. If you want that luminous, glowing, healthy look, this will give you that.

      I have used samples of Aesop hair products and they are as excellent as the bath and body line. If you want a break from chemicals and synthetic ingredients, you will love Aesop!

      Let me know what you think when you try the products!

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

