In The Tropics

One-piece swimsuit: American Apparel/ Scarf: Zara/ Tote: Lanvin/ Sandals: Salvatore Ferragamo/Hat: Forever 21/

Watch: Nixon/ Sunglasses: Ray Ban

This is a long overdue post. I went on an impromptu dive trip with my husband last October to one of the private islands in the Philippines. It was absolute paradise. It truly was one of the most rewarding and enriching trips of our lives.

Just as I was about to post these photos, a terrible tragedy struck the country with the catastrophic Typhoon Haiyan. I was so distraught and saddened by the images I saw in the news that it felt frivolous to write about fashion and travel last month. Now that the Philippines is on its way to recovery, I will start posting the most beautiful photos I took of this heaven on earth.

Looking at these photos, I wish it was warm again. Just today, I realized it will be a very cold winter here in the Middle East!

Happy Travels! xx

4 thoughts on “In The Tropics

Leave a Reply

